PhotoArts Group (PAG)

Essential Information for Participation

 

 

Meetings & Salons: Second Tuesday of each month, 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm. Location: Escondido Municipal Gallery, 262 Grand Ave., Escondido (corner of Grand & Juniper). PAG Coordinator: Eric Johnson, eric21@cox.net.  Salon Coordinator: Vern Elmore, vern@vernelmore.com.  New Member Orientation: Jack Quintero, jackquin@cox.net.  PAG Website: http://www.photoartsgroup.zenfolio.com –  contact Tony Loeffler, Tony.Loeffler@gmail.com .  Yahoo Online Business and Discussion Groups - contact Will Gibson, willgibson@cox.net. Municipal Gallery/Escondido Arts Partnership (EAP) – contact Gallery Director Chrisanne Moats.   Regular Show Venues: InnerSpace Gallery at Escondido Municipal Gallery – contact each show coordinatorChiropractic Wellness Center Gallery, Vista - contact Kim Hirsch, writeeye@yahoo.com.  

 

 

Municipal Gallery PAG and EAP Shows, 2017

All Shows hang the first Saturday of the month at 11:00 AM

 

PhotoArts Group (PAG) Shows

 

Show Coordinator

 

Show Contact Email Address

 

January -- Black and White

Vern Elmore

vern@vernelmore.com

February -- Shape & Form

Tony Loeffler tony.loeffler@gmail.com

March -- (Show is Dark)

----------------

----------------

April – Imagination

John Foltz foltz@fotosbyfoltz.com

May -- Mind's Eye

Jim Dease jdease@me.com

June -- It's a Colorful Life

Eric Johnson eric21@cox.net

July -- Land & Sea

Dennis Smith djsmity1@gmail.com

August -- The Urban Landscape

Janet Fry jiffy15@cox.net

September -- Everyday Things

Jodi Hulden jhulden@me.com

October -- Visions of the Fall

Robin Reid robinreid2@gmail.com

November -- People

Tom Rossi

scltrose@sbcglobal.net

December -- Celebration of Light

Kati Cowan kt2cpacktrain.com

 

PAG Show Entry Requirements and Process

 

Submittals: Entrants must be members of EAP.  Annual dues - $50.00.  Join at Municipal Gallery.

 

Submit jpegs for review to Show Coordinator. Look for submittal dates in Yahoo Group emails.

All shows hang at 11:00 am, the first Saturday of the month.  The Reception is the following, second, Saturday.

 

Accepted Images:  Entry Fee - $20.00 per accepted image (up to 24” wide) Higher fee for larger entries: 24" to 36" = $30.00, 36" to 40" = $40.00. 

 

Make checks payable to “PAG.”   Write name of show on check. 

Mail to:

      Dennis Smith

      1586 Dawson Dr.

      Vista CA 92081

 

 

Send Tag information to Vicki Hamilton at ranchosalida@yahoo.com

Tag format:

      Your Name:

      Image Title:

      Price:

      Contact Info (email or web site):

 

Hanging/Take Down: Deliver image (or pick up previous show image) at Municipal Gallery on first Saturday of the month, 11:00 am –  11:30 am. Receptions are on the second Saturday of the month, 5:30 pm to 8:00 pm. 

Salon Jpeg Submissions

Up to four images, No longer than 1920 pixels, no taller than 1200 pixels
sRGB, High Quality


Filename Suggestion: Name_month or title_seq#.jpg
     example: eric-jan 16-1.jpg, eric-jan 16-2.jpg, etc.

Please send jpegs to vern@vernelmore.com
The submission window closes at 6:00 pm Monday night.